Skip to content

Pink & Green

October 8, 2008

A Spoonful of Sugar’s challenge this week is to use the colour scheme of pink and green. I love these colours together so I thought I would have a go. And looking through my stamped images I found this one sent to me in a RAK that i had already coloured with my pearly watercolours. The papers are a mixture of freebies from magazines and papers sent in a RAK. Ribbon from my stash bow fixed with a lovely silver flower brad. Green and pink square gems finish it off with a bit of bling

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Michele permalink
    October 8, 2008 3:03 pm

    Beautiful card. Love the image and the colours. Michele x

  2. Sharon permalink
    October 8, 2008 3:30 pm

    Gorgeous card. I do like the image and the way you’ve alternated the brad colours.
    Sharon

  3. Debbie permalink
    October 8, 2008 4:36 pm

    Gorgeous card, Thanks for playing along this week, Hugs Debbie x

  4. RubyMay permalink
    October 8, 2008 8:25 pm

    such a pretty card x

  5. Rach permalink
    October 9, 2008 10:27 am

    what a pretty card Jilly, great bow.xx

  6. bumblebee creations permalink
    October 10, 2008 3:28 am

    beatiful card! please excuse the ignorance, as I am new to both card making and blogging-but can you tell me what rak is? Thank You for sharing!! You are very talented! : )

  7. bumblebee creations permalink
    October 10, 2008 3:30 am

    oops! spelled beautiful wrong-sorry about that!

  8. Bev permalink
    October 11, 2008 7:02 pm

    Gorgeous card, love the colours and sweet image

    hugs Bev x

Leave a Reply

