Skip to content

Buttons and Bows

October 9, 2008

I had fun tonight making this card. I started off looking at Cute card Thursdays challenge which is Buttons and Bows. Then I needed a colour scheme. I was looking at Kristina’s blog and she has her colour inspiration challenge. The colours are blue, green, yellow and red. Hmmm took me a while to find the right colours here to make it, I really had to search through my stash. Then I needed a layout and I had just been looking at WOJ challenge blog. I can’t enter there because I don’t possess any WOJ stamps at the moment which is a real shame because i love them, but i also loved the sketch this week so I thought to myself whats the harm in using it.
So here is my card that I finally made. Image : magnolia that I recived in a RAK coloured with watercolour pencils and sakura clear stardust for wings
Papers: A Mixture of free papers from magazines and RAK’s
Buttons and ribbons from stash

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharon permalink
    October 9, 2008 10:31 pm

    This is such a sweet card! Great detail – like the alternating coloured eyelets teamed with the buttons. I really like it.
    Sharon

  2. Sharon permalink
    October 9, 2008 11:40 pm

    I love those colours together – you’ve picked really nice shades. Great colouring too.

    Sharon

  3. Sherri permalink
    October 10, 2008 1:41 am

    How cute! Great colouring!!

  4. Butternut Sage Designs permalink
    October 10, 2008 3:25 am

    she is adorable…nice card! ~Donna

  5. Kristy permalink
    October 10, 2008 5:44 am

    Oh so very adorable! Love your blog layout too, it looks amazing!

  6. Andrea, permalink
    October 10, 2008 7:49 am

    Beautiful card, I love the colours you have used and the cute Tilda. Thanks for joining in the CCT challenge

  7. esther permalink
    October 10, 2008 8:40 am

    love the way you have combined these challenges, the card has come out really well, please email me so we can have a chat about swirls! thanks blububbles03@yahoo.com

  8. cats whiskers permalink
    October 10, 2008 1:59 pm

    Fab colourful card, and a great take on the sketch (WOJ) lovely
    Hugs Jacqui x

  9. Jenny permalink
    October 10, 2008 4:13 pm

    this is such a lovely card – as are all the cards on your blog,
    thanks for linking my BC,
    Jenny

  10. Karen Giron permalink
    October 10, 2008 5:52 pm

    This card is adorable – I love the layout and the buttons in the corner. Very sweet.

  11. bumblebee creations permalink
    October 10, 2008 6:27 pm

    Hello again! Wow you make such gorgeous cards-and lots of them-how do you find the time- you must be super organized!! : ) Thanks again for sharing -you give me inspiration! Smiles… : )

  12. Becky permalink
    October 10, 2008 7:13 pm

    That stamp is so sweet! I love it!

  13. Love to Doodle! permalink
    October 10, 2008 8:44 pm

    This is adorable…..love the colours/papers…xx

  14. Michele permalink
    October 11, 2008 2:19 am

    Such a cute card, and coloured so well.

    Michele
    x

  15. Kim Piggott permalink
    October 11, 2008 9:28 pm

    Gorgeous card!
    Love your beautifully coloured image. Great colour combo.
    kim x

  16. Jilli permalink
    October 12, 2008 9:27 am

    Gorgeous card, I love Tilda. Beautiful colours and a great take on the sketch. Jillix

Leave a Reply

