Skip to content

A is for …..

October 12, 2008

Here is todays creation.  On Dottie’s World this week the challenge is:

 A is for Acetate with a hint of pink!!
It can be a whole acetate card,an aperture of acetate,an embelishment as long as Acetate is there some where & as October is Breast Cancer awareness month 
I’d like to see some pink!!!
So here is what I came up with

I used the Baker Dottie image coloured with my whisper pens a koi brush and added a few metalic bits with my gel pens.  I made a window template to fit a 125mm x 125mm card and the inked it with varying coloured inks to make a brick texture.  I then drew on the bricks with my brown whisper pen.  Acetate is placed behind the window to look like glass.  The flowers are various flowers i had in my stash.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Juliet permalink
    October 12, 2008 5:09 pm

    Oh this is fabulous Jilly! Love it!
    Juliet xx

  2. Louly permalink
    October 12, 2008 5:17 pm

    Wow Jilly! Did you have rocket fuel for breakfast? I could do with some myself. I can’t believe you’ve come up with something so complex so quickly, it’s amazing!Thanks for playing chuck. xx

  3. Crafty Wanderings permalink
    October 12, 2008 5:33 pm

    Oh WOW! Totally amazing!
    The brickwork and window are fantastic! As I said “totally amazing”!
    Ruth x

  4. Adele permalink
    October 12, 2008 5:40 pm

    Stunning Jilly, simply stunning.

    love Dingle.xx

  5. Lea permalink
    October 15, 2008 4:26 pm

    WOW!!! That is fantastic!!! I love the window and the brickwork.

    Oooh I’ll have to come back and take a good at your blog methinks xxx

  6. ENJAY permalink
    October 15, 2008 4:54 pm

    Gorgeous card,great idea too!!
    Thankyou for joining in.
    Nicola.xx

  7. Jac permalink
    October 18, 2008 5:17 pm

    Totally awesome card and huge congratulations for customer Thursday too.

Leave a Reply

