Skip to content

A card for my OH

January 5, 2009

I needed to make a card for my OH’s birthday later this month and as he is working away for a couple of days I thought this to be the best opportunity. I hope he doesn’t see this, but don’t think i have to worry too much as he is not interested in my blog.
For this i used this weeks sketch on Just christmas and birthday cards and made a large square card out of 2 A4 sheets


The DP’s are Dovecraft masculine, decorated with some nice brads from my stash Hugs and kisses sentiment is a velum sentiment sent to me in one of my secret santa’s the rest of the sentiments are peel offs and rubons

4 Comments leave one →
  1. LINANNA DESIGNS permalink
    January 5, 2009 7:12 pm

    Hi Jilly, this is such a gorgeous card hun. Thank you so much for joining in with the challenge this week, and good luck. Hugs Linda x

  2. Mada permalink
    January 5, 2009 10:05 pm

    Gorgeous card indeed! I love the ribbon on the edge of the main image and the vellum sentiments.
    I didn’t imagine that the Masculine paper from Dovecraft looks so good – I might want to have some for myself. 🙂

    Thank you for joining us at JCBC challenge #13. Good Luck!

    Hugs,
    Mada

  3. Tanja permalink
    January 6, 2009 2:24 pm

    Great Card with wonderful colors!

    Thanks for joining us this week!

    Hugs Tanja
    (JCBC Team)

  4. Karin permalink
    January 6, 2009 11:48 pm

    Gorgeous card.
    Love the beutifull colorsand image.
    Thanks for joining the JCBC.

    xoxo karin

Leave a Reply

