Skip to content

Boys card

January 12, 2009

How hard is it to do a card for a male. I noticed that in my card stash i had very few male cards so decided to use the sketch at Sketch Saturday to make one. The sketch is great but i still struggled not to make the card too feminine. Image Sugar Nellie that I recieved in a RAK, coloured with my whisper pens and water brush. DP’s from my scrap box (still trying to use it all up) star gems and ribbon from my stash

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria Matter permalink
    January 12, 2009 5:04 am

    This is a great boy card! Great colors! I’ve been stuck on boy cards lately, need to stock pile some too!
    blessings, Maria

  2. jude permalink
    January 12, 2009 7:11 am

    Lovely card jilly ,pop over to my blogg have something for you
    jude

  3. Debbie permalink
    January 12, 2009 9:35 am

    Another fabulous card Jilli, Ideal for the guys. Great papers and embellishments. Debbie x

  4. sandra permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:06 am

    the card looks great to me jilly,
    ive had a go at this challenge but not put on my blog yet lol,
    sandra x

  5. sandra permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:06 am

    the card looks great to me jilly,
    ive had a go at this challenge but not put on my blog yet lol,
    sandra x

  6. Michele permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:12 am

    Gorgeous card. Love the way you’ve coloured in the image. Michele x

  7. Emma permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:25 am

    Fantastic boys card….love the colours and stars.
    Emma x

  8. Mariska permalink
    January 13, 2009 8:23 am

    What a lovely card. I love the dimensions in it and it is a real boys card, which I love. Thank you for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week!

    xxx
    Mariska

Leave a Reply

