Skip to content

Thank You

January 29, 2009
Ok here is the fist card of the day for me.  I have made this card for Dutch Dare: Make a thank you card.  And i have used the sketch from MDC.


DP: PM Olivine Essence.

Image: Penny black coloured with my whisper pens and water brush
Ribbon from stash.
I have paper pierced the edges of the papers and then used a sakara stardust from the dark range to make the faux stitching.  I also used my sakura to go over the sentiment to give it a bit of sparkle.
As the cardstock i used was a bit thin for my liking i decided to decorate the inside of the card too, to make it a little bit stronger

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:10 pm

    Stunning card! Cute image and great colours. Caroline x

  2. Leah permalink
    January 30, 2009 5:45 pm

    Oh my goodness! This is SO cute! Great coloring…I love it. Thanks for playing along:)

  3. Benedicte permalink
    January 30, 2009 10:43 pm

    Lovely card!

    hugs, Benedicte

  4. Sharon permalink
    January 30, 2009 11:26 pm

    Great card Jilly. I love that pretty paper.

  5. Kathryn permalink
    January 31, 2009 3:53 pm

    This is DARLING — love the colors and the image is adorable! 🙂

  6. Karin permalink
    February 1, 2009 9:39 am

    Stunning card.
    I love the colours and all the stitching. And that sweet image is coloured beautifully.
    Thanks for joining the DDCC.

    xoxo karin

  7. Tam permalink
    February 5, 2009 8:15 pm

    Wow, this is so sweet!! I love your colors and the happiness in your card!! Thanks so much for playing along with MDC!!

  8. Tam permalink
    February 5, 2009 8:15 pm

    Wow, this is so sweet!! I love your colors and the happiness in your card!! Thanks so much for playing along with MDC!!

  9. LavenderCards permalink
    February 14, 2009 8:51 am

    cute
    K

Leave a Reply

