Skip to content

Miserable time

January 4, 2010

I’m really sorry that i have not posted on here for a while but i have been having serious computer problems and have only just managed to get it resolved.  Hopefully anyhow fingers crossed.

To top it all it hasn’t been a good christmas or new year so far.  Firstly no computer, then on christmas day we spent a few hours in the maternity unit with my pregnant daughter who was getting pains (luckily a false alarm).  Then we had a broken pip in the bathroom which flooded through the ceiling in the hallway, so looks like we need to get some decorating done in the very near future.  Oh and then my Nan who is 92 years old was admitted to hospital so long round trips visiting, which was hard with the snow.

Luckily great friends and family helped celebrate the new year with a party at mine which brightened thisgs up a bit.

But there are other personal issues I am at the moment trying to deal with, which are too personal to discuss on here but hopefully will be able to resolve ( I really hope so anyway as i don’t think i will be able to cope if they are not).

And then this evening i have been upset by an email.  It wasn’t a nice one at all and i was hoping for some cheery emails when i finally have managed to read them after a month without.

I am feeling really down at the moment with all the issues i’m having to deal with and thought finally getting my computer back and having contact with all my friends again would cheer me up but it seems that is not to be.

Will just have to throw myself into my crafting and hope that life gets better.

2010 has not had a good start so far

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 8:29 pm

    I am so sorry to read all this Jilly

    And also so sad that you are leaving the SSC DT

    I miss you but I am gonna follow your blog …

    {{{Hugs}}}

    Janneke X

  2. January 6, 2010 10:05 pm

    Jilly, so sorry that you are having such a rough time at the moment. Take things as easy as you can and just shout if you need anything.

    Take care,

    Lou
    x

  3. January 9, 2010 10:44 pm

    So sorry to hear you’re not having a good time :o(
    2010 hasn’t got off to a great start for me either…but hold on tight xxx Thank goodness we have crafting (when we can get 5 mins! ) You can always throw me an email…can’t guarantee a solution to everything but willing to listen xxx
    Take care xxx

  4. January 13, 2010 1:45 am

    sorry to hear 2010 is having a shaky start…hope things start to improve for you soon :0x

Leave a Reply

