Skip to content

Exciting news and Fab ‘n’ funky Challenge

January 20, 2010

I am so excited.  Last night my daughter gave birth to the most beautiful little girl Alicia Marie weighing in at 7.06lb’s.  So I am a Grandma for the first time.

I am very tired as i didn’t get home until about 2:30am but it is worth it.  My daughter has had a few complications but hopefully they will be resolved although I can’t seem to get through to the maternity unit this morning for an update, but I’m sure i will soon.

Ok now for this weeks challenge at Fab ‘n’ Funky challenges.

This weeks Challenge is a Colour combo

Blue, Green and White

here is my creation for the challenge:

image

 

Papers: DCWV ‘Old World’

Sentiment: See D’s ‘Blooming Friendship’

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2010 10:36 pm

    Many, many CONGRATS Jilly . . . yippee a georgeous Grand-daughter and such a pretty name too. Big hugs to your daughter and hope she gets better soon.

    Loving this weeks card too . . . so serene & sophisticated. Make sure to keep us updated.

    Lou
    x

  2. February 7, 2010 11:55 pm

    Congrats!

    Happy blogoversary 🙂

  3. February 20, 2010 2:18 pm

    Hi Jilly – Just found your blog through a google search I did for something (diamond top fold card actually – so hopefully going to have a look at your tutorial)… From your profile pic, you seriously don’t look old enough to become a nanna – but congratulations all the same.

    Just to let you know that it’s nice to find a fellow crafter from Derbyshire – I’ve not found many!!!

    I’m going to have a look round your blog now. Before I do, would you mind if I asked if you are finding wordpress easier to use than blogger…

    Paula x x x

    • jillyscreations permalink*
      February 20, 2010 3:27 pm

      Hi Paula Hope my Diamond top tutorial is of help to you, I know a lot of other crafters have found it of help. I’ve just noticed from your blog that you come from Chesterfield. My eldest daughter and a lot of my family live there and until 7 years ago so did I. I now live near Heanor and there are a few of us around here, in fact a few of us started up a craft club once a week so that we can all get together and craft. WordPress, now what can I say hmmm it does have its limitations on the free version as you can’t really play around much with the backgrounds and I love designing new backgrounds for blogger as I have done for a few of my friends, but at the time I changed to wordpress I was having a few issues with blogger and it wouldn’t let me post at times.

      If you need any further help just let me know and I will do all I can

      Jilly https://jillyscreations.wordpress.com http://www.jillyscreations.co.uk

  4. February 20, 2010 4:02 pm

    Hi Jilly – unfortunately, after a while looking – I couldn’t find the tutorial but I’m pleased i found your blog.

    I live in the village of North Wingfield – You may have heard of it!! Born and bred here, been governor of local school etc.

    While looking around I did manage to look at your lovely creations and have added myself as a follower to keep up to date with you and your cards!!!

    I love blogging and only started on 4th January. I’ve been off work since 8th January – but everything is on my blog.

    Thanks for the response – I bet your all at sixes and sevens becoming a new grandparent today.

    Paula x x x

    • jillyscreations permalink*
      February 20, 2010 4:38 pm

      Hi Paula Here are the 2 links for the tutorial. When I originally did it on blogger it was too long for one post and when I transferred everything to wordpress it stayed as 2 posts.

      https://jillyscreations.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/tutorial-diamond-top-card/ https://jillyscreations.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/90/

      I know North Wingfield I lived in Newbold so a lot closer to the town centre. My granddaughter is a month old now and a little sweetheart and such a joy. I am a bit out of date with my blog at the moment as my BIL passed away last week and we have been busy with hospital visits and everything else so have got a bit behind but I should be updating it soon so keep a look out. Just in the middle of making wedding invites for my step daughter at the moment so that is also taking up a lot of time so my poor blog has suffered a little

      Jilly https://jillyscreations.wordpress.com http://www.jillyscreations.co.uk

      • February 21, 2010 1:23 pm

        Hi Jilly – thanks for the link. Apologies – I hadn’t read the date of the post I literally thought you became a nanna the other night – I don’t often read the dates. I know Newbold – Infact my son was supposed to have a football match there this morning but it was called off due to the snow!!! I have friends and family there and a lot of extended family there. Small world!!

        Thanks for the tutorial – hopefully will make one some time today.

        Take care,

        Paula x x x

Leave a Reply

