Skip to content

Buttons and bows

July 28, 2010

Well here i am.  I’ve been away from my blog for a long time now but finally I am able to show you something.

I have recently moved my craft space into my Daughters old room, but as yet the majority of my stash is still in bags and boxes, as i still have to get some cupboards into the room to store everything away.  When it is all finished i will post up some pics for you all to see.

Ok so here is today’s post

This Week at Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges The theme is:

“Buttons & Bows”

Yep, couldn’t be any simpler than using buttons and bows on your projects this week – a standard embellish for most of us crafters! as a DT member we were lucky peeps and received some fab digi images to play with from our sponsor

digital stamps

and this is how I have interpreted this weeks theme:

P1060343

Because I am still trying to find things in my stash, I had to make some buttons myself by punching out some circles from cardstock(about 3 circles per button) and one from DP and gluing them all together.  I then punched out the holes and covered them with crystal effects.

DP: K&Co Daisy pad

Image: Some odd Girl ‘Dancin Mae’

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 8:07 pm

    flippin eck love it has been a while thought you had given it up lol, nice to see one of your creations, and hope to see more as you are getting your own proper craft room you lucky thing lol

    sandra xxx

Leave a Reply

