Skip to content

long time no post

February 2, 2011

Wow it has been a long time since i last posted.

Firstly I was over in Norway for the wedding and had the most amazing time.  I really couldn’t get back into crafting when i got back as there were so many other things happened.

I found out not long after getting back that an old school friend of mine that I had recently met up again with at the school reunion, sadly took his own life.  This was a big shock to all of our year and he is sadly missed by us all.

Then very early December I Broke my leg very badly, both bones in my lower leg  snapped and came through the skin (urrgggh yes very nasty)  So 3 operations later and a lot of rest and recuperation, I can finally now manage to crawl up the stairs to my craft room.

I also sadly lost my Aunt the day after my accident and then on new years eve my uncle joined his wife.   So really not a happy time for me recently.

But finally I have got myself to a place where i can start crafting again.

Happily for me Fab ‘n’ Funky challenges have allowed me to go back to them as a guest Designer to start off with and to see how i feel about continuing as a DT member after that.  You don’t know what this means to me, so happy crafting ahead for me.

I have made a few cards since struggling upstairs and here they are for you to see.

P1060598_edited-1 P1060599_edited-1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 10:24 pm

    Two lovely cards, Jilly. I hope things start to get better for you soon x

  2. February 7, 2011 5:10 pm

    Happy blogoversary 🙂

  3. February 8, 2011 11:42 pm

    Glad to see you managed those stairs . . . how about coming back down though ?!?!? 2 great cards and can see the crafting bug is starting to “bite” again. Really pleased that you will be our GDT for February . . ,

    Lou
    x

Leave a Reply

