Skip to content

Gothic

March 2, 2011

This morning I decided to have a look though my list of challenge blogs for some inspiration and a bit of a challenge.

At Creative Card Crew this week the challenge is to Make something Gothic

Hmm I’ve never made anything gothic and when i search through my images i couldn’t find anything gothicy either.  So I decided to download a Kenny K digital image and have a play.

I hope this is Gothic enough

P1060662edit

I decided to use things from my scrap box for this.  I roughened up my dp around the edges and inked them.  then out came my mini sewing matching for some stitching.  I found some black feathery fibres and made some black paper roses and glittered the edges.

The image is Kenny K Devastatia and i have coloured her with my copic markers.

The photo doesn’t really do this card justice.  The light in my room today is a bit dull and trying to get the colours true just wasn’t happening.

Let me know what you think.  Comments are always welcome.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 8:56 pm

    A fab card, Jilly x

  2. March 3, 2011 5:07 am

    Great Goth card. I had not done a goth card before either. I am so glad that you were so willing to step out of your comfort zone to try something new.
    Your card is fabulous. I love the sewing.
    Thanks for playing with us this week at Creative Card Crew.
    Good luck on the DT call.
    Mari

  3. March 4, 2011 6:46 pm

    Wow what a fabulous Gothic card! Love it throught and through. Thanks so much for joining us this week at the creative card crew.
    Denise
    CCC-DT

Leave a Reply

