Skip to content

Very productive day

August 7, 2009

Wow what a day I have had today.  Very productive I can say and the kids have totally enjoyed themselves.

I promised to do some baking with the kids today, but first we had to go to the optitians to pick up my daughters new glasses.

While we were out I thought i would buy some new cookie cutters for the kids to use in our baking session.  Well I search around all our local shops, but could find nothing at all. Not even the basic round ones.  I did ask one shop assistant and the reply i got was ‘we haven’t had any in for ages as no one bakes anymore’.  Well I do!!

In the end i gave up, came home and searched out my old round ones.

Now the kids are cleaned up of all the flour. and sat tucking into lovely home made biscuits, Shrewsbury and chocolate crunch, yummy!!

I have now finally sat down after clearing up and decided to have a search through the challenge blogs. Three challenges were perfect to make one card and here is what I have just had play with:

P1050024

I know it’s very similar to my last one, but the papers and my stap were still on my desk so I though i would use them again.

The challenges that this card is for are:

Simon Says Challenge: Buttons and ribbons

Stamp Something:  Add a charm

Friday Sketchers: Sketch 64

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2009 7:00 pm

    Great card!

    Greets Anneke

  2. August 7, 2009 7:20 pm

    Beautiful Card! I love the colours!

    Thanks for playing with my sketch and joining the Friday Sketchers!

    Have a lovely weekend, Hugs Tanja

  3. August 7, 2009 9:29 pm

    Gorgeous!! love the colors and beautiful papers adb layout! great job with the challenge! thanks for playing along with us at Stamp Something!

  4. Chris permalink
    August 7, 2009 10:01 pm

    This is GREAT!!!!! I love that owl, so cute!!!!! THANKS for entering the Simon Says Challenge and my Friday Freebie!!!! congrats on winning last week – maybe you’ll be 2 for 2 if you win this week!!!! Good luck!!!!

  5. Sharon permalink
    August 7, 2009 10:12 pm

    This is gorgeous! What a lovely image and the papers are yummy.

  6. August 7, 2009 10:26 pm

    Beautiful card!!! Love the colors, and the owl is just perfect.
    Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something challenge.
    God bless
    Giovana

  7. August 8, 2009 12:28 am

    Wooooo une bien belle réussite, j’adore ta carte avec ces couleurs et ce hibou

  8. August 8, 2009 6:06 am

    your blog is wonderful!! I wanted to thank you for taking the time to enter and post my blog candy, I will be doing it again in the near future, LOL
    Linda

  9. August 8, 2009 10:51 am

    wow how precious but also so lovely and cute.
    thank you so much for joining the friday sketchers challenge.
    have a nice weekend.
    hugs, bea

  10. Cathy permalink
    August 8, 2009 6:02 pm

    Beautiful card – love the owl image.
    Cathy xx

  11. August 9, 2009 12:21 am

    great card Jilly and just for the record I bake a little too:)
    Anne x

  12. August 10, 2009 2:47 pm

    Very cute card! I really like how you attached the charm to the button! Nice touch!

    Thanks so much for entering the Simon Says Stamp Challenge!

    <3,
    Steph

  13. August 11, 2009 9:44 am

    This is beautiful!

  14. August 15, 2009 3:49 am

    This card is an amazing collection of papers and feathers. The owl is such a great image.

  15. August 21, 2009 8:13 pm

    enjoyed viewing your blog, you have some lovely work here.

    the penny black one has to be my fav tho

    sarah x

Leave a comment